Folder "Chinese New Year"

In stock: 13 Items
Designer:Triin Heimann
25.00 €

The postage stamp series ‘Chinese New Year’ is based on the Chinese zodiac.

The Chinese zodiac, or Sheng Xiao (‘similarly born’) is a repetitive 12-year cycle, each part represented by one

animal and its associated characteristics. The animals are: the Rat, the Ox, the Tiger, the Rabbit,

the Dragon, the Snake, the Horse, the Goat,the Monkey, the Rooster, the Dog, and the Pig.

Legend has it that the order of the animals was established through a competition to get to the opposite bank of the river.

While the Ox was the fastest swimmer, the Rat crossed the river on the Ox’s back and became the first animal in the cycle.

The animals of the Chinese zodiac bring good luck

Product Details

Data sheet